

Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Court

1915 North Stiles Avenue • Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4918 210 Kerr State Office Building, 440 South Houston, Suite 210 • Tulsa, OK 74127 (405) 522-8600 • OKC (918) 581-2714 • TU (800) 522-8210 • In-state Toll Free

STATE AVERAGE WEEKLY WAGE AND MAXIMUMS FOR WORK-RELATED INJURIES, ILLNESSES AND DEATHS

To: Workers' Compensation Insurance Carriers, Self-Insured Employers, Group Self-Insurance Associations, CompSource Oklahoma, Third Party Administrators, Injured Workers, Attorneys, Other Interested Parties

Date: August 20, 2013

Due to an INCREASE in the State Average Weekly Wage (SAWW) reported by the Oklahoma Employment Security Commission and pursuant to benefit rate law changes effective February 1, 2014, the **MAXIMUM** compensation benefit rate for injury, illness or death has changed as follows:

- For Temporary Total Disability (TTD), the <u>maximum</u> rate is \$801 per week for work-related injury and illness occurring during the period **beginning November 1, 2013 and ending January 31, 2014.** 85 O.S. 2011, §332(A). For work-related injury or illness occurring during the period **beginning February 1, 2014 and ending October 31, 2014**, the <u>maximum</u> TTD rate is \$561 per week. 85A O.S. Supp. 2013, §45(A).
- For Permanent Total Disability (PTD) and Death, the <u>maximum</u> rate is **\$801** per week for work-related injury, illness or death occurring during the period beginning November 1, 2013 and ending October 31, 2014. *See*, 85 O.S. 2011, §336(A) and 85A O.S. Supp. 2013, §45(D) regarding PTD, and 85 O.S., §337(D) and 85A O.S. Supp. 2013, §47 regarding death.
- For Permanent Partial Impairment and Permanent Partial Disability (PPI/PPD), the <u>maximum</u> compensation benefit rate remains unchanged at \$323 per week for work-related injury and illness occurring on or after August 27, 2010. *See*, 85 O.S. Supp. 2010, \$22(3)(e), 85 O.S. 2011, \$333(F) and 85A O.S. Supp. 2013, \$45(C). NOTE: The \$150 minimum compensation benefit rate for PPD/PPI provided for in 85 O.S., 2011, \$333(F) is repealed effective February 1, 2014. See, \$171, SB 1062 (2013).

Look for revised benefit charts on the Court's website or contact the Workers' Compensation Court's Counselor/Ombudsman Program for more information at 800-522-8210 (in-state toll free) • 405-522-8760 (OKC) • 918-581-2714 (TU) • Counselors@owcc.state.ok.us (electronic mail).